Margaret Clark Award

MClarkAAGE is invites graduate and undergraduate students to submit papers of interest to anthropology and gerontology to compete for the Margaret Clark Award. This award supports the continued pursuit of work following the example of Margaret Clark, a pioneer in the multidisciplinary study of sociocultural gerontology and medical anthropology, and a scholar committed to mentoring younger colleagues.

Winning papers will be acknowledged at the American Anthropological Association annual meeting and will be given the right of first refusal by Anthropology & Aging. Winners will also receive a free membership to AAGE. Abstracts of the winning manuscripts and honorable mentions will also be published on the AAGE website. For a list of past winners see our list here.

FAQ for Margaret Clark Award

2014 Margaret Clark Award Winners

Jacob Climo Award:

The AAGE offers the Jacob Climo Award to support student conference travel to the AAGE Biennial Conference.

One thought on “Awards

  1. Pingback: Thinking back to #AAA2016, and forward to #AAA2017! | Association for Anthropology, Gerontology, and the Life Course

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *